I D -|ﬂl H D D E F A H T M E N T D F Official Use Only-Application Received:

HEALTH &« WELFARE

DAYCARE LICENSE APPLICATION

[ ]1“NEW” Application [ | RENEWAL: Effective date of current license / /

Facility Type-Maximum number of children age 12 years and younger (including your own) that you want at your facility at
any one time. NOTE: The maximum occupancy load of your facility will be determined by the fire inspector and may be lower
than what you originally wanted.

] Small Center up to 25 children ] Large Center 26 or more children
non-refundable license application fee $250 non-refundable license application fee $325

] FAMILY up to 6 children ] GROUP up to 12 children

non-refundable license application fee $100 non-refundable license application fee $100

Facility Information

Business Name

Owner Name

Director/Operator Name
& Title

Facility Street Address

City State Zip Code

Facility Mailing Address-If different from above

Address

City State Zip Code

Contact Information

Primary Secondary
Phone Phone

Email Address-Important!

Hours of Operation

Days of L] Hours of
Operation LI LT Hw U The ) LIF [ Sat Sun Operation
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List all Owners, Operators, Employees ,and All other Individuals age 13 years and older who have
direct contact with children or that are regularly on the facility premises more than 12 hours per month

Last 4 digits of Relationship or
Name Date of hire | Date of Birth | Social Security # | position at facility
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Certification of Understanding

| hereby apply for a daycare license as indicated above in accordance with Idaho Code Title 39, Chapter 11.

| do hereby state that | have thoroughly read and reviewed the IDAPA 16.06.02 RULES GOVERNING
STANDARDS FOR CHILD CARE LICENSING and | am prepared to comply with all of its provisions.

| understand that my facility must remain in compliance at all times with fire, safety and health requirements,
and all owners, operators, and staff; and all other individuals thirteen (13) years of age or older who have
unsupervised direct contact with children OR all other individuals thirteen (13) years of age or older who are
regularly (12 OR MORE HOURS PER MONTH) on the premises, must have successfully completed and received
a clearance for a Department criminal history and background check.

| understand that | am to disclose by written statement, any revocation or other disciplinary action taken or in
the process of being taken against myself as a daycare provider in Idaho or any other jurisdiction.

| understand that this document serves as the formal request upon which a decision to issue me a daycare
license will be based. | agree, for the purpose of determining compliance with daycare licensing rules
established by the Department of Health and Welfare and Idaho State licensing laws, to allow the
Department access to the premises for re-inspection at any time during the licensing period.

| authorize investigation of all statements contained herein and understand that misrepresentation or
omission of facts may result in denial of my application.

| do hereby state that the information provided on this application is true and correct to the best of my
knowledge.

Applicant Signature Date

Please submit to:

IDAHOSTARS

VENDOR SPECIALISTS

4355 W EMERALD ST STE 250
BOISE, ID 83706

OR

FAX: 208-345-2973

OR

EMAIL: VS@IDAHOAEYC.ORG
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